Modern nougat recipes are comparable to their ancient formulas, while marshmallows have diverged quite a bit from their origins. Many modern nougat recipes include honey, egg whites, nuts ...
What's more, these marshmallows are free of plenty of allergens. They're dairy- and egg-free and don't contain any peanuts, tree nuts, or sesame seeds, either (with the exception of its s'mores pops).